Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

one fish two fish percussion ensemble

Wednesday, March 22nd, 2023 7:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Music Center Experimental Theater

Free. RSVP required: http://music.ucsd.edu/tickets
All guests must adhere to University Return to Learn guidelines.
Streaming LIVE for FREE at http://music.ucsd.edu/live

The one fish two fish undergraduate percussion ensemble directed by Michael Jones presents their Winter 2023 concert, featuring music by Steve Reich, Owen Clayton Condon, Andrea Mazzariello, Anna Thorvaldsdottir and Frederic Rzewski, on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2023, 7:00 pm in the Conrad Prebys Music Center Experimental Theater.


Music for Pieces of Wood (1973) - Steve Reich

Fractalia (2011) - Owen Clayton Condon

Babybot (2008-11) - Andrea Mazzariello

Aura (2011, arr. for quartet 2015) - Anna Thorvaldsdottir

Les Moutons de Panurge (1969) - Frederic Rzewski

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar