Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

UC San Diego Wind Ensemble

Thursday, February 9th, 2023 7:30 pm

Mandeville Auditorium

General Admission: $15.00 | UC San Diego Faculty, Staff, Alumni: $5.00
Students : Free with ID Purchase Online
All guests must adhere to University Return to Learn guidelines.
This concert will not be livestreamed.

Event Program (PDF)

UC San Diego Wind Ensemble

Michael Jones, director


Quod Erat Demonstrandum (2015) - Andrew Ardizzoia (b. 1979)

Irish Tune from County Derry (1918) - arr. Percy Grainger (1882-1961)

Four Scottish Dances (1957) - Malcolm Arnold (1921-2006)

In Dreams (2018) - Cait Nishimura (1991)

Canticle of the Creatures (1984) - James Curnow (b. 1949)
I. Prologue
II. Brother Sun
III. Sister Moon and Stars
IV. Brother Fire
V. Mother Earth
VI. Epilogue

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar