Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Camera Lucida

Monday, May 16th, 2011 8:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

General: $25.00
UCSD Faculty, Staff, FOM, Alumni: $20.00
Student Rush: Free, one-hour before concert, with ID
Music Department Ticket Office: 858-534-3448

Event Program (PDF)

Bach's Art of Fugue 2, Mozart's Quintet for Piano and Winds, KV 452, and Schumann's Piano Quintet are in the spotlight. This critically acclaimed chamber series features renowned players from UCSD's music faculty with principal musicians from the San Diego Symphony. Musicians are Charles Curtis (cello), Jeff Thayer (violin), Brian Chen (viola), and Reiko Uchida (piano). The series is made possible through the generous support of the Sam B. Ersan Chamber Music Fund.

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar