Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Trio Kobayashi presents

Wednesday, February 9th, 2011 7:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Music Center Recital Hall


COMPOSER NICHOLAS DEYOE’S music for brass concert features his What I can remember from last night (2010) alongside works by Xenakis (Linaia-Agon), Wolfgang von Schweinitz (Plainsound Brass Trio, op. 50: 18 microtonal variations exploring the trombone’s trigger valve action at various tuned slide positions), and Larry Polansky (freeHorn). The performance is by Trio Kobayashi (Anna Robinson, horn; Matt Barbier, trombones; Luke Storm, tuba), which specializes in the emerging field of just intonation music for brass. 

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar