Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

one fish two fish percussion ensemble

Monday, June 5th, 2023 7:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Music Center Experimental Theater

Free. RSVP: http://music.ucsd.edu/tickets
Streaming LIVE for FREE at http://music.ucsd.edu/live

one fish two fish percussion ensemble
Mel Conti Chen, Zoe Farrell. Xiao Feng, Ash Floyd, Michael Jones, Alexander Leong, Jiawei Li, Thatcher Rexach, and Xiaoxuan Zhang


Sculpture in Wood (1995) Rüdiger Pawassar

Restless (2013) Rich O’Meara
Xiao Feng, marimba

Intentions (1983) Eugene Novotney
II. Proposal
III. Function

Cenas Amerindias (1986-87) Ney Rosauro
I. Brasiliana
Zoe Farrell, percussion

Day of the South Winds (Gió Nôm) (2003) Kim Ngoc

Six Elegies Dancing (1987) Jennifer Stasack
I. Adamantly, Vigorously
II. Intensely
III. Gingerly, Very Stable
IV. Furiously
V. With Deliberate Concentration
VI. Elegiac
Alexander Leong, marimba

Walking with O. (2023) Janet Sit *world premiere

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar