Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Jacques Zafra - PhD Dissertation Concert

Wednesday, May 24th, 2023 7:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Music Center Experimental Theater

Free. RSVP: http://music.ucsd.edu/tickets
Streaming LIVE for FREE at http://music.ucsd.edu/live

Event Program (PDF)

coda is a 35-minute work for hybrid orchestra with which I conclude what I call the first super cycle. coda, as an autonomous musical form, and coda as the last part of a work that I have yet to write.
-Jacques Zafra

Composer: Jacques Zafra

Flute: Teresa Días de Cossio
Clarinet: Grace Talaski
Trumpet: David Aguila
Percussion: Kosuke Matsuda
Violin 1: Myra Hinrichs
Violin 2: Pauline Ng
Viola: Alexander Taylor
Cello: Robert Bui
Contrabass: Matthew Henson
Virtual performer: Sibelius

Conducted by: Matthew Kline

Additional Description:
Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar