Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

WEDS@7 Takae Ohnishi, harpsichord

Wednesday, May 1st, 2019 7:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

General Admission: $15.50
UCSD Faculty, Staff, Alumni: $10.50
Student Rush: Free with ID
MUSIC Box Office: 858-534-3448
Purchase Online

Event Program (PDF)

~Unit BWV Series: Take 2~
J. S. Bach – The Musical Offering (BWV 1079)

Composed near the end of his life, The Musical Offering is a collection of 2 ricercars, 10 canons, fugues, and trio sonata, by J.S. Bach, all based on a musical theme given by Frederick II of Prussia. It is one of the composer’s most complex, abstract and beautiful works. We will present the complete set of this masterpiece.

Guest artists from the San Diego Symphony: Rose Lombardo (flute), Nicole Sauder (violin), Zou Yu (violin) and Chia-Ling Chien (cello)


Facebook Event | View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar