Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Michiko Ogawa, Clarinets Recital

Thursday, May 12th, 2016 8:00 pm

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall


Michiko Ogawa will present a clarinet recital featuring bass clarinetist Samuel Dunscombe, pianist Todd Moellenberg, cellist Tyler Borden and flutist Michael Matsuno.
Ogawa's program will include:
Alban Berg: Vier Stücke für Klarinette und Klavier Op.5 (1913)
Giacinto Scelsi: Preghiera per un’ombra for clarinet solo (1954)
Giacinto Scelsi: Ko-Lho for flute and clarinet (1966)
Alvin Lucier: Still And Moving Lines Of Silence In Families Of Hyperbolas, Part I Number 1 for clarinet in B flat and a sine wave (1980)
Liza Lim: Inguz (Fertility) for clarinet in A and violoncello (1996)
Chaya Czernowin: Duo Leat (duo slow) for two bass clarinets in B-flat (2010)
View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar