Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Camera Lucida

Monday, April 14th, 2014 7:30 pm

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

Tickets handled by San Diego Symphony
Single tickets: $25
UCSD Faculty/Staff: $20
(UCSD students with ID may attend for FREE, but must arrive by 7pm!)
Ticket information: 619-235-0804

Event Program (PDF)

Monday, April 14, 7:30pm

HAYDN: String Quartet in C Major, Op. 20 No. 2
BEETHOVEN: Grosse Fuge
BEETHOVEN: String Quartet in B-flat Major, Op. 130

Jeff Thayer, violin
Tereza Stanislav, violin
Che-Yen Chen, viola
Charles Curtis, cello

Camera Lucida, a collaboration between UC San Diego and the San Diego Symphony, presents chamber music masterpieces of the 18th, 19th and early 20th centuries in the acoustically perfect Conrad Prebys Concert Hall at UCSD. Principal musicians from the San Diego Symphony and distinguished performance faculty from UCSD join with guests from the international chamber music world in performances that blend the precision and cohesiveness of a permanent ensemble with widely ranging instrumentation.


Additional Description:
View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar