Event Detail

    < Event Listing

Event Image

Camera Lucida

Monday, April 2nd, 2012 7:30 pm

Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

Tickets handled by San Diego Symphony
Single tickets: $25
UCSD Faculty/Staff: $20
(UCSD students with ID may attend for FREE, but must arrive by 7pm!)
Cash-only sales night of concert!

Event Program (PDF)

San Diego's premier chamber series presents Bach's Preludes and Fugues for String Trio (arr. Mozart), Strauss' Sextet for Strings from Capriccio, Op. 85, and Brahms' Sextet for Strings in B-flat, Op. 18. There is inspiring synergy among top soloists from San Diego Symphony with renowned UCSD faculty musicians and special guests, in the superb acoustics of UCSD's new concert hall. Concerts are broadcast on KPBS-FM public radio at 8 p.m. on the second Saturday following each concert. Camera Lucida is made possible through the generous support of Sam Ersan.

Additional Description:
View Google Map | Add to Google Calendar